Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the entity in charge of the BlueFlower Fund. Each member has demonstrated a high level of commitment to our mission and brings an important set of skills. Current members of the Board of Directors include:

Tegan Alexander Kissane joined the BlueFlower Fund Board in 2017.

Clint Andrews joined the BlueFlower Fund Board in 2015. Clint is a Colorado native that lives and works in Fort Collins. He works as an Information Technology manager and is also a consultant. Clint is passionate about innovation, community, and electing pro-choice women in all levels of government.

Mara Brosy-Wiwchar joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2014. She works for Congressman Jared Polis and lives in northern Colorado. Originally from Nevada, Mara moved to Colorado with her husband in 2010 and is passionate about electing pro-choice candidates at all levels of government.

Martina Hinojosa joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2016. She is a public finance attorney with Butler Snow LLP. In a former life, she was an artist and arts administrator in Boston, MA where she caught infinite grief for being a Broncos fan in Patriots territory. She lives in Denver with her fiancé, Jon.

Cory Kalanick hails from Big Sky Country in Montana. He and his wife, Kate, have made Denver home since 2011. Cory joined the BlueFlower board in 2014 and is an attorney at Sherman & Howard L.L.C. He represents state and local governments in public finance transactions, election law, constitutional law and economic development matters. Prior to law school, Cory worked in campaign finance, new technology organizing and grassroots political field operations. He also served on the board of the Denver Young Democrats from 2012-2015, is an alumnus of the Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce's Impact Denver’s Class of 2015, and served as a member of the clinton Global Initiative America 2014 Infrastructure for Cities and States Working Group.

Claire McKeever joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2017. She works for the Colorado Children's Campaign, providing research and data support to advance the organization's policy agenda. Previously, she supported several education and human capital initiatives as a strategy analyst for Denver Public Schools. A fourth-generation Coloradan, Claire is passionate about making sure Colorado remains a state where all are welcome and everyone can thrive.

Sarah Moss has worked in politics and government at all levels, including three presidential campaigns, for two Denver mayors, and as an Obama Administration appointee in the Office of Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr. at the U.S. Department of Justice. She served as Executive Director of the 2015 and 2011 inaugural committees for Denver Mayor-Elect Michael B. Hancock. A Denver native, Sarah has lived twice in Washington, DC. She is a Truman National Security Project Fellow and currently manages legislative and community outreach and process improvement for the Denver Fire Department.

Toni Panetta joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2014. She is a program officer for a local affiliate of a national women's health foundation; previously, she served as political director of NARAL Pro-Choice Colorado. Toni is a Colorado native who lives in Denver and is an avid hiker and international traveler.

Jennie Peek-Dunstone joined the BlueFlower Fund in 2011 and currently operates her own consulting business, Alpine Public Affairs. She is a past Executive Director of the Colorado Democratic Party and the Democratic Senate Campaign Fund. Jennie is a Colorado native and grew up in Greeley. She currently lives in Evergreen with her husband Adam, son Clark, and two dogs.

Lizzy Stephan joined the BlueFlower Fund Board in 2014. She is the Organizing Director with New Era Colorado, managing field and organizational strategy to help the organization run large-scale young voter mobilization programs and advocacy work. Prior to joining New Era in 2012, she was a Public Interest Fellow at the Bell Policy Center. Lizzy is passionate about engaging young women in politics and electing more pro-choice women to office on the local level. She lives in Denver.

Becca Sunshine-DeWitt joined the BlueFlower Fund Board in 2017 and is the manager of strategic marketing for CirrusMD, a telemedicine startup based in Denver. A Colorado native, she received both her bachelor's and master's degrees from the University of Colorado in Boulder. She served on the board of the Denver Young Democrats from 2011 to 2016, is a member of the Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce's Impact Denver Class of 2017, and serves on the board for Friends of Manual High School.

Ethnie Treick joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2011. Originally from South Dakota, Ethnie lives in Fort Collins with her husband Kyle and their sons. She serves on several boards and stays at home with the boys. Ethnic has worked in both the private and public sector. Most recently, she led the government affairs team for Xcel Energy in Colorado. Previously, she worked as a reporter, in media relations, and in the communications offices of Gov. Jim Doyle and Sen. Tom Daschle.

Laura Warren joined the BlueFlower Fund Board in 2014.

Paul Wisor, a Colorado native, joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2015. Paul serves as an attorney for Kline Alvarado Veio, where he advises governmental entities throughout Colorado with respect to debt issuance, economic development matters, and election law. Paul has served on several nonprofit boards including the Rocky Mountain MS Center, New Era Colorado, and the Colorado Young Democrats. Paul is a Colorado native a lives in Denver with his wife, Sarah, and son, Matthew.

Katie Wolf joined the BlueFlower Fund board in 2013 and serves as the Treasurer. She is the lobbyist for Mendez Consulting with an expertise in healthcare policy. Previously, she served three years as a legislative aide in the Colorado State Senate Majority, as the Compliance Manager for President Obama's 2008 campaign in Colorado, and as a Compliance Associate for the Bennet 2010 senatorial campaign. Katie is a native and lives in Denver.

Interested in joining the Board? Board members serve two-year terms starting in January. Terms can be renewed. Board member applications are available yearround. Please contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it if you are interested in joining the BlueFlower Board.


We are proud to have the assistance of many Colorado leaders as Advisors to the BlueFlower Fund. Advisors work with us to transform Colorado's political landscape. Current Advisors include:

  • Jason Crow
  • Susan Daggett
  • Beth Finger
  • Matt Gray
  • Lynea Hansen
  • Josie Heath
  • Edie Hooton
  • Jenifer Jessep
  • Cary Kennedy
  • Dottie Lamm
  • Scott Martinez
  • Beth McCann
  • Jennifer Mello
  • Brittany Pettersen
  • Dorothy Rupert
  • Gail Schoettler
  • Barbara Scott
  • Gloria Tanner
  • Pat Waak
  • Karen Wick
  • Mary Ellen Wolf


PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!



Site Design by Geeks for Change, LLC